Going back home

Although I had not planned it when I left, my trip brought me back home, back to Romania. Half-way through my journey, I gave myself the time and space to see my family again, to re-meet my friends, to come back to my hometown. And to taste all of it as part of my trip around the world, and to live all of it as part of this craziness that I let myself live. And it felt good, really good!

Out of all the places I went back here, there is one place, deeply rooted into my heart: my grandparents’ house – breathing the calmness of nature and the wisdom of generations, always welcoming me with love and opened arms, still having somewhere on a wall a photo of me and my brother as children. Tempted by the splendid autumn sun this morning, I visited my grandparents again, with my father, for a last, long and smiling goodbye.

May God keep you safe and strong until we see each other again! Until then, I’ll write you about Thailand!

One thought on “Going back home

  1. Suberb!!!!!
    Ma bucur nespus ca te-am vazut si mai ales ma bucur nespus ca esti bine! Emanai prospetime si…..viata, efectiv VIATA!
    te pup cu drag!

Leave a Reply

