This is the story of a dress

Ever since I arrived to Afroz, I’ve been toying with the idea of having a white dress for one of the evening meditations, where many people like to wear white. The idea that I could make it myself came to me when Siddha, a wonderful Japanese woman, showed us dresses she had made out of pareos (which is, for all of you men reading this blog, a large scarf). Siddha left before I had the chance to learn her technique, but one afternoon I decided to try to do it by myself: how hard could it be? The result was different from my model, but I can say I am quite happy about it!

So, here you have my little white dress.
Many thanks to my friend Masta for taking the pictures :)

3 thoughts on “This is the story of a dress

Leave a Reply

